Holy Holiday Finale: Catching Sunset

Remember how my five days of holy holidays were not sunset-successful?

Well – Friday was D-1 before my departure to Jakarta. So we did not go anywhere because my Mum spent the whole day cooking rendang and a bunch of pastels.

Me? I spent the whole day playing word games that my cousin usually plays -and I got beaten by the Monster. I know right?

A little pass three, the sun shone so brightly that it was seemed like it was dancing its way throughout the island. There was no way I would not see sunset with the sun gleaming so beautifully.

Since I have such an easy going uncle, I asked him to give me a ride all the way to Petitenget, Seminyak just so I could get sunset.

And guess what?

That was such a perfect end to my Holy Holiday.

Sunset mission: done!

Leave a Reply

